Virtual Course – MODULE 1 – July, 2022

$525.00$700.00

Looking to complete your Australian Kodály Certificate training?

Join us for weekly Musicianship, Choir and Conducting OR Research Assignment classes in July, 2022.

 

Module 1 includes the practical skill-based subjects which represent half of the required courses for a level in the Australian Kodály Certificate.

Each subject will be made up of weekly classes (see below schedule) in your chosen level of musicianship or conducting,  and tutorials/rehearsals for choir and research assignment sessions. All classes will be held online via ZOOM.

 

You can choose to complete these subjects for Assessment or Audit (non-assessed).

You will be expected to attend all classes at their scheduled time to fulfil the minimum attendance requirements of the Australian Kodály Certificate, and complete all assessment items – if you’re choosing an Assessed course. All class times are Brisbane, QLD time – AEST.

It is essential that you ensure you are available to attend daily classes before committing to this course!

 

Please make sure you have the required textbooks for your Musicianship Level

Levels 1-4 – 150 Rounds for Singing and Teaching

Levels 5-8 – Classical Canons, 150 Rounds for Singing and Teaching (which you should already own from previous levels)

 

 

Musicianship

Lower (levels 1/2) – Megan Flint

Tuesday, 12 July, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, 19 July, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, 26 July, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, 2 August, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, 9 August, 6-7:30pm

Tuesday, 16 August, 6-8pm

Tuesday, 23 August, 6-8pm

Tuesday, 30 August, 6-8pm

Tuesday, 6 September, 6-8pm

 

Middle (levels 3/4) – Carla Trott

Tuesday 12th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 19th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 26th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 2nd Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 9th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 16th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 23rd Aug – 6:00-8:00pm

Tuesday 30th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 6th Sept – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 13th Sept – 6:00-7:30pm

 

Upper (levels 5/6) – Michael Bradshaw

Tuesday 12th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 19th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 26th July – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 2nd Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 9th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 16th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 23rd Aug – 6:00-8:00pm

Tuesday 30th Aug – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 6th Sept – 6:00-7:30pm

Tuesday 13th Sept – 6:00-7:30pm

 

 

Conducting

Lower (levels 1/2) – Stephanie Eaton

Wednesday, 13 July, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 20 July, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 27 July, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 3 August, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 10 August, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 17 August, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 24 August, 6-7pm

Wednesday, 31 August, 6-7:30pm

Wednesday, 7 September, 6-7:30pm

 

Middle (levels 3/4) – Anthony Young

Monday, 11 July, 6-7pm

Monday, 18 July, 6-7pm

Monday, 25 July, 6-7pm

Monday, 1 August, 6-7pm

Monday, 8 August, 6-7pm

Monday, 15 August, 6-7pm

Monday, 22 August, 6-7pm

Monday, 29 August, 6-7:30pm

Monday, 5 September, 6-7:30pm

Upper (levels 5/6) – Michael Bradshaw

Thursday, 14 July, 6-7pm

Thursday, 21 July, 6-7pm

Thursday, 28 July, 6-7pm

Thursday, 4 August, 6-7pm

Thursday, 11 August, 6-7pm

Thursday, 18 August, 6-7pm

Thursday, 25 August, 6-7pm

Thursday, 1 September, 6-7pm

Thursday, 8 September, 6-7:30pm

Thursday, 15 September, 6-7:30pm

 

Choir Project

Susanna Saw

August 2022

 

Research Assignment

Lucinda Geoghegan

August 2022

 

 

 

Clear
SKU: N/A Category: